2022 Season Update

2022 Rosters game scores 2022 Program  
game schedules

Varsity Chính sách công nghệ JV Chính sách công nghệ Soph A Chính sách công nghệ Soph B Chính sách công nghệ Fresh A Chính sách công nghệ Fresh B


Skippers Alumni Players, Parents and Fans, we need your help in keeping Veterans the “premier high school baseball field” in the state. Please consider supporting Minnetonka Baseball. Visit https://bit.ly/tbfund

Team News

twitter feed

Please follow @TonkaBaseball_1 on Twitter for announcements and information throughout the year. (And, don't forget to follow @TonkaSkippers for news and information on ALL Skippers activities.)

Coaching Awards
  • Skippers Head Coach Paul Twenge was inducted into the National High School Baseball Coaches Association (NHSBCA) Hall of Fame on January 9, 2021 along with Hallsville (Missouri) High School Coach Barry Koeneke. Both were formally recognized along with the 2020 class of four in December 2021 at the NHSBCA Convention in Scottsdale, Arizona. 
  • Head Coach Paul Twenge was chosen as one of eight finalists for the 2019 National High School Athletic Coaches Association (NHSACA) National Coach of the Year Award. 
  • Coach Twenge and Coach Fasnacht both received COY awards from the NHBCA at their annual convention in late November of 2018. Over 8,000 coaches attended this event. 

HomeboundHướng dẫn hạnh phúc

Top left: Coach Twenge (third from right) receives his COY award; right: Coach Fasnacht at the awards banquet after receiving his NHBCA Assistant Coach of the Year award.

Skippers Record Book

twenge tips baseball instruction

CLICK HERE to view Coach Twenge's “Twenge's Tips” Instructional Baseball Videos!

Coaching staff


Head Coach: Paul Twenge

Assistant: Chris Wilson

Hitting: Adam Goethke

Pitching Coach: Dave Maurer
Catching Coach: Jack Claeys

Junior Varsity

Head Coach: Ian Walkowski
Assistant Coach: Brendan Dye 

JV/Soph Pitching Coach: 
David Cushing


A Head Coach: Ryan Helgeson

B Head Coach: Rob Hager
B Assistant: Nick Gabler


Freshman Coord.: Peter Swenson

A Head Coach: Bailey Melz

B Head Coach: Johnny Roche
B Volunteer Coach: Josh Bakke